The Leaf   

I was amazed by the dark clouds accumulating above me on the evening of a sunny day. The li'l cold drops made me smile.... I danced to the rhythm of the drops fallen from the heaven sent by my savior for me. Sooner the ice pellets hit me harder. Then the followed Dawn made alive. The gentle rays peeping through the Hallows gave a new life.

I was amazed by the dark clouds accumulating above me on the eve of a sunny day.

The li’l cold drops made me smile….

I danced to the rhythm of the drops fallen from the heaven

sent by my savior for me.

Sooner the ice pellets hit me harder.

Then the followed Dawn made alive.

The gentle rays peeping through the Hallows gave a new life.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. SheryL♥ says:

    Hi Neeraja! Thanks a lot for joining Thoughts of SheryL!
    Great blog! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. apassersby says:

    well written neeeraja

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Neeraja says:

      Thank you 😊😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

